IFME Awards Presented at Variety Show

Release Date: 17-Jul-2017

As the Palace Arts Center theater drapes parted, Sonny & Cher Bono (aka Erik Lind and Debbie Hawkins) stepped out to lead the hour-long IFME Awards Variety Show featuring special guest Goldie Hawn (aka Kelly Naumann), and comedians Scott Foster, Linda Hasley, Brett Laplante, Kim Martin and Linda Waters who entertained the audience with one-liners throughout the show. From a robust slate of nearly 30 nominees for IFMEs, the following awards were presented: 

  • Rookie of the Year – Cindy Sutterfield
  • Facility Manager of the Year – Beverly Garner
  • Innovator of the Year – Business Interiors
  • Professional of the Year – Barry Bensmiller
  • Committee Member of the Year – Lisa Wells
  • Associate of the Year – Kevin Wallace
  • President’s Award – Bill Parker (selected by outgoing president apart from IFME nominations)
Photos of the event are available HERE for viewing and downloading.

Committee Chairs and the outgoing Board of Directors were honored during the show. And the new 2017 Board of Directors accepted the oath of office from IFMA DFW Chapter Past President Brett Laplante. The 2017 Board of Directors includes:

  • President - Lee Harris, CFM, AT&T Performing Arts Center
  • First Vice President - Micah O'Dell, CFM, Fannie Mae
  • Second Vice President - Lisa Wells, FMP, The City of Farmers Branch
  • Treasurer - Carol Tremayne
  • Secretary - Kathryn Shrum
  • Immediate Past President - Doyle Graham, CFM, NTTA